A Poem

We dance for laughter,

we dance for tears,

we dance for madness,

we dance for fears,

we dance for hopes,

we dance for screams,

we are the dancers,

we create the dreams.”


– Author Unknown

Le ballet
Creative Commons License Photo Credit: Aldo Tapia via Compfight

Reading this poem is like going back, deep inside a memory of mine. There were times I felt happy and just let my passion take over me, but there were also times when I struggled to keep up. Sometimes it seemed like I was forced to make a choice between homework or dance. This author uses repetition to emphasize the fact that there are many reasons dancers dance, whether it’s for fun or not.

“We create the dreams.” This is my favorite part of this poem because it directs a message to everybody: You make your own choices. Whoever or whatever you dream to be, it can happen if you truly desire it.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *